Back from the long hiatus!

Its been two years since my last post. I kept meaning to update but it never happened. Its been a time of lots of changes. In 2013 I moved from Canada to India, and in 2015, I moved back to North America (USA this time). New place, new career, new life, but one thing remains the same – my love of movies! And now that I am (almost) settled in my new life, its time to revive my blog. Time to get back to masala-land and work those suspension-of-disbelief muscles! Want to join me? Here is something to get you started – Balraj Sahni in Johnny Walker’s role and lip-syncing to Mukesh (it should have been be Rafi!) from the film Dil Bhi Tera Hum Bhi Tere.

16 Responses to Back from the long hiatus!

  1. dustedoff says:

    Good to have you back! Wish I could’ve met you one last time before you went back, but virtually hi sahi… πŸ™‚

    • bollyviewer says:

      Thanks for the warm welcome, Madhu. I am glad to be back. πŸ™‚

      If I had known that I was coming to US to stay, I would have met up with you before leaving! When I left last summer, I was only planning to be away for a few months in Europe and Canada. But then the job offer came up and I decided to stay put. I will be back for a visit this winter, so we will meet again!

  2. Anu Warrier says:

    Hello, hello, hello! Welcome back! πŸ™‚ Now if we can only figure out a time to watch movies together.

  3. Filmbuff says:

    Hey great to see you blogging again. Wishing you happy times in US of A

  4. Welcome back! It’s great to see you posting again.

    Best,

    P.

    • bollyviewer says:

      Thank you for the kind words, Pessimisissimo. πŸ™‚

      I was thinking of you when I saw my first opera last month. I was reminded of your comments about the Sanjay Leela Bhansali Devdas being very operatic – it is, but I think operas have better music!

  5. Shalini says:

    Yay! You’re back. Can’t wait to see what masala goodness you bring. πŸ˜€

  6. Filmbuff says:

    Hey I posted a comment last night and it disappeared! Great to see you blogging again. Best wishes for a happy stay in US of A

  7. Neeru says:

    Welcome back ! So nice to read that you have finally settled. Wish you the best for your new job ! Looking forward to those captivating captions !

  8. Neeru says:

    This was an unusual role for Balraj Sahni, wasn’t it. I liked his Matka playing too and Dharmendra hardly looked like a star material in this movie.

    • bollyviewer says:

      I haven’t seen the movie, so I was very surprised to see what Balraj Sahni could get up to! And Dharam was really an ugly duckling in this – thank goodness he turned into a swan soon.

Leave a Reply

